Statistics of the PCI

As per the report of General Assembly in May 2014

The General Assembly is the apex body of the Presbyterian Church of India, having nine constituent Synods and one Provisional Synod viz.
  • Mizoram Presbyterian Church Synod
  • Cachar Hill Tribes Synod
  • Manipur Presbyterian Church Synod
  • Biateram Presbyterian Church Synod
  • Ri Bhoi Presbyterian Synod
  • Khasi Jaintia Presbyterian Synod Mihngi
  • Khasi Jaintia Presbyterian Synod Sepngi
  • Zou Presbyterian Church Synod
  • Karbi Anglong Presbyterian Church Synod and
  • Meitei Presbyterian Singlup Provisional Synod
Name Total nos
Synods 09
Provisional Synod 01
Presbyteries 132
Districts 597
Local Churches 3,210
Branch Churches 1,103
Ministries 1,030
Probationary Pastors 141
Elders 11,004
Mission Workers 2,838
Communicants 8,07,108
Baptized Non-Communicants 4,19,173
Male members 6,83,339
Female members 7,22,442
Total Membership 14,05,781